Home

This song, about Elizabeth Gurley Flynn, was written by Joe Hill and is sung here by a group of friends and family (some old political associates) on May 7th, 2011. The video starts on my aunt Kathryn Wright and at the end of the video she makes a comment about my grandmother: “When i heard that Rebel Girl was written for Elizabeth Gurley Flynn I thought surely! Union Maid must have been written for my mom!”  Union Maid was one of Anne Burlak’s favorite songs and I have a video of us sing that, too. Will try to put it up soon.

Leave a Reply

