Home

I’m in a little shock right now. Two days after I left San Antonio, the house where SWU interns for the summer were living – where I STAYED for almost a week – experienced a drive-by shooting. While police say it may have been a mistaken drug target, SWU members fear it is linked to political reasons. SWU is fighting on a number of fronts, including a proposed law in Texas similar to the SB1070 in Arizona.  The drive-by shooting featured 30 bullets from an assault rifle. One person was injured. My friend James Domingue, who was the first SWU person I met and was an incredibly hospitable host for my brother and I.

To read more: http://news.swunion.org/

On another note, here is a video I haven’t posted from when I was in San Antonio:  Diane talking about the Roots of Change Community Co-op.

Leave a Reply

